It is currently Wed Oct 26, 2016 11:29 am

Free Newsletter

losing weight in the wrong place!!!

Got questions about weight loss? Ask the mob, they're sure to have the answers!

Moderator: Moderators

losing weight in the wrong place!!!

Postby hidotcom » Mon Jul 30, 2007 10:30 pm

hi everyone.

Just a quick question.

I'm not a overall obese person. in fact i only weigh around 55.
(i'm only 15 + 4 months)
anyways i have been trying to loose weight on my thighs (inner) as you do at my age lol. but with a healthy diet (cereal and fruit mainly) and walking around 40 mins 3 times a week and jogging for like half an hour 2-3 times a week i havnt been getting anywhere.
and i have been doing this for a few months now.

ALL i have noticed is that my upper body (breasts) have become a LOT smaller then they used to be. I dont know if I should keep excersising because i dont want to loose anymore weight there (looking at my family they aren't going to grow a hell of a lot more anyway) but i wanna try and loose weight on my legs.

help! what do i do??

thanks. (i hope this is in the right section)

Postby Jisgone » Mon Jul 30, 2007 11:11 pm

unfortunately u cant spot reduce fat, so no matter how hard u try you will lose fat off your entire body, and the first place u lose it from might just be your chest!
running is great for toning your thighs and bum, and great for your health too so keep at it :)

Postby Playboy_bunny » Tue Jul 31, 2007 12:09 am

jewels is right, running is great for the thighs ;) and cross trainer too ;) Maybe if you are not trying to lose weight, just tone certain areas its worthwhile to go to a gym and chat to a personal trainer?? Im sure they will be able to give you specific exercises to do and things that will target your thighs ;) Even if u only go the once to the advice from a professional?? :) xx

Postby Chelle » Tue Jul 31, 2007 12:38 am