It is currently Tue Dec 06, 2016 11:08 pm

Free Newsletter

Bootcamp!

Anything and everything concerning exercise.

Moderator: Moderators

Bootcamp!

Postby ali76 » Sat Jul 26, 2008 6:40 pm

I've just enrolled in a month long boot camp - Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings from 6-7.15 AM!!! It starts on Monday week - 4th August.

I'm a bit scared!! Anyone out there tried one before - or know of anyone who has? Any feedback?!

Wish me luck! :shock:
SW - 75.9
CW - 68
Happy weight - 68 (I MADE IT!!!)
GW - 65 (for now - and until I conceive!)
ali76

Re: Bootcamp!

Postby milkyway » Sat Jul 26, 2008 6:56 pm

Good luck, Ali! :)

I've never done one before. The early mornings always put me off :P I'm sure you'll love it.

Be sure to let us know how you go.

Just curious - How much is it?
Just keep moving! And don't be lazy...
------------------------
SW: 74.3kg - 1/1/09
CW: 71.1kg - 3/5/09
GW 62kg
milkyway

Postby ali76 » Sat Jul 26, 2008 8:40 pm

It's $219 for the month which includes a healthy eating plan and a bootcamp t-shirt which is our uniform!

I thought that was reasonably expensive but it's my birthday present to myself....some present! My birthday is the day after it starts - so apparently I'll be in agony!
SW - 75.9
CW - 68
ali76

Postby milkyway » Sat Jul 26, 2008 8:48 pm

LOL - what a great present ... and it will be a good agony ;). $219 sounds very reasonable. If you were to have 3 x personal training sessions per week, it would cost a fortune. Are you doing it by yourself or with a friend?
Just keep moving! And don't be lazy...
------------------------
SW: 74.3kg - 1/1/09
CW: 71.1kg - 3/5/09
GW 62kg
milkyway

Postby ali76 » Sat Jul 26, 2008 9:03 pm