It is currently Sun Dec 11, 2016 3:31 am

Free Newsletter

Fireball's story - I am

A place for members with more than 10 kg to lose

Moderator: Moderators

Fireball's story - I am

Postby Fireball » Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:58 pm

This year I will do it.
I will challenge why I have wasted so much time and emotional energy thinking about what I should or shouldnt eat, feeling bad about it, then putting on another kg, again.
I will do what is important to me.
I will define me.
So this year I am.

I still think of myself as normal weight until I start puffing walking up stairs, see a photo of myself or feel my joints are cramping up. I used to think, "I can't believe a person would let themself go like that!" and now I'm heavier than the people I used to look at! :shock: :oops:

about 1979 I weighed 56kg and felt physically great and my younger (I now realise jealous) sister said - "Are you anorexic?"
I have been putting on weight for 29 years and yet it is a shock to me, I never dreamed this would happen to me. Slowly it crept up on me, like the cat upon the mouse ... 20 years ago I was in pretty good shape although the pattern of weight gain each year was set. why? oh why? :twisted:

Some people think that people who are overweight are lazy and unmotivated. That definitely does not describe me. Physically I'm not fit. But I have so much motivation, I will at the drop of a hat drive 15km for a nice Chinese takeaway. I race around a lot so I can easy eat 8500- 9000 kJ and still lose weight, without an exercise program, that is just normal living.

I do owe a debt to all the fantastic people on this forum. You make me feel positive, cared about and you give such good advice and information. Thanks to You, I really do feel empowered.

Now if I can just get my act together ------ I am

"Unknowingly, we plow the dust of the stars, blown about us by the wind, and drink the universe in a glass of rain."
Ihab Hassan
Fireball

Postby HappyBella55 » Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:06 pm