It is currently Mon Oct 24, 2016 7:24 am

Free Newsletter

Its time i did it.

A place for members with more than 10 kg to lose

Moderator: Moderators

Its time i did it.

Postby Dimmo » Sat Aug 09, 2008 2:35 am

Hey guys, its finnaly struck home.

After loosing my girl becuase i just bloated out again. Its time i finnaly lost this spare TYRE of mine and got on with life.

Some of you may think im doing it for her, or girls. Im doing it for me, im 20 and i want to see the world and i want to be ready for it

I have used optifast, it has worked. but i can only manage 6-7weeks. (tried twice in 2 years). And then i get down and out and just eat. all it takes is one meal and im back on food.

i used to be 125-130kg. Im maintaining 108 atm, but im aiming for 85 as im a mechanic and would like to train kickboxing and have my strength to do my rigourous job..

I have quit smoking
I am going to quit drinking
And im going to start on my cardio work

IF ANYONE, can just point me in anydirection it would be much appreciated, tips, pointers, comments, anything is gold to me right now.

Re: Its time i did it.

Postby GumBoots » Sat Aug 09, 2008 9:00 am

I just wanted to say goodluck.. I cant wait to follow your journey.

Postby yoyogirl88 » Sat Aug 09, 2008 12:54 pm

Hey hun. Thats a real Bummer that you lost your girl. Just take heart that if she cant love you thick or thin shes probably not worth the trouble (I have also lost someone before because i gained some weight)!

Anyhoo. Good on you for making this step and I hope you do great. Just remember- lots of water, exercise and smaller portions. Its simple and easy and I personally like a site called Calorie King. You can record your weight there and keep track of your food intake.

I like your goals Good luck and we are all here if ya wanna chat.
20 month old twins and a breastfed bubba. Busy mama!
Starting this time at 99.5
Current weight 97.9

Postby Dimmo » Sun Aug 10, 2008 3:58 am

Yeahp lets see.