It is currently Sun Dec 11, 2016 5:27 am

Free Newsletter

The tale of lilmissfatso ...

A place for members with more than 10 kg to lose

Moderator: Moderators

The tale of lilmissfatso ...

Postby lilmissfatso » Sun Oct 12, 2008 10:48 am

Hey everyone

I thought that I might document my loss this way too. I must say that this forum is much more active and more supportive than ones I have been a part off in the past, and it’s free. I’m a member of a couple of others and there certainly isn’t the same sense of understanding. They seem more, hmm, ‘in theory’ based.

Anyway, as I mentioned really briefly in my intro I’m 29 and only a few weeks away from my 30th birthday. My background is basically, that I was an overweight child & teenager. I was diagnosed with a hormonal disorder when I was 14 and battled the ups and downs. I lost a little weight in Year 12 and after that my mother committed suicide and I went on a bit of a bender. I lost weight, because all I was doing was drinking heavily, smoking and not eating. After wasting a year or so and not dealing I got myself together and started shift working. Grabbing bites of food between late shifts and from then I pretty much gained and lost, gained and lost. This continued for a few years.