It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 11:45 pm

Free Newsletter

Hi.... I'm a complete newb here....

A place for members with more than 10 kg to lose

Moderator: Moderators

Hi.... I'm a complete newb here....

Postby VanessaP » Tue Nov 18, 2008 2:20 am

Hi.. My name is Vanessa.... and I'm here for the same reasons as everybody else.... LoL...

Just thought I might introduce myself as I'm kinda lost on this forum atm... It's the first time I have really looked for online support with my weight loss... I'm a stubborn mule that doesn't like admitting I need help... but considering I have been trying to lose weight all year, but keep letting myself down I figured it's obviously time to admit that I haven't really been succeeding, LoL...

I used to be a very happy 70kg, size 12, BC (before children), for many years... unfortunately due to complications & 2 cesareans my weight certainly got away from me... I reached 122kg at my heaviest, but managed to get back down to 85kg about 2 years ago... unfortunately it has increased back up to a depressing 104kg, and now I'm desperate... I have a lot of positive support here at home, but have trouble holding onto the motivation...... So I am hoping that being able to communicate with other people that understand everything that is going through my head may help...