It is currently Tue Oct 25, 2016 8:55 am

Free Newsletter

50kgs to go >.<

A place for members with more than 10 kg to lose

Moderator: Moderators

50kgs to go >.<

Postby jessmeow » Thu Feb 03, 2011 8:31 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm a bit of a newb here so I thought I do a little intro here in our dedicated board.
So far I've lost 23kgs! Go me! *dance* I've done so by going to the gym for 1 hr 5-6 times per week and eating healthy and calorie controled. It seems like such a huge success and yet I feel like I have so far to go! Double in fact >.<

I'm trying to think in smaller goals so it doesn't seem so increadibly scary and impossible! My goal at the moment is to be in double digits by june for my cousins wedding. I'll have to work pretty hard over the next 18 weeks but I'm trying to take it one week at a time! Sometimes one day at a time! I didn't have anything naughty today for example, however I didn't go to the gym because I hurt my back. It really peeved me off actually that I couldn't go. At the moment I don't even know how well I'll do tomorrow because it's still a little stiff. Grr :x

For me weight has been a battle literally my whole life. I was put on my first diet (by a dr) when I was 4 years old and it's been one after the other since then. The most weight I have ever lost on a diet (before now) was 5 measly kilos :( . This time, however it has been compeltely different. My aunty has lost over 53kgs in the last 18months and she is a HUGE (pun not intended :lol: ) inspiration for myself and my mum because she also battled her weight her whole life. She looks amazing! I don't think I would have come this far without her encouragment and support. I actually feel like I have hope for my skinny future and it isn't just the day dreams of a little fat pig.