It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 6:23 am

Free Newsletter

jooska begins

A place for those of us who are close to achieving our goal or have less than 10kgs to lose

Moderator: Moderators

jooska begins

Postby jooska » Mon Nov 03, 2008 2:00 pm

hello there...
i'm just beginning my journey. i'm starting out a 70kg which i haven't been at in a number of years so i'm not too happy at the moment! :x i reckon that about 75% of my wardrobe i can't fit into, so rather than purchase more clothes i want to fit into all my funky ones again (plus i don't have the moula)! I'm 5'7" so i'm aiming for 62kg and then i'll see how i look. i really want to fit into a bikini this summer (i'm aiming for Jan) as my partner loves the beach but i'm dreading wearing anything other than i tracksuit anywhere! :lol: I just joined the gym again and i've bought a couple of healthy eating cookbooks to make things a bit more interesting than just tuna and salad. does anyone have any healthy snack ideas? i have plenty of recipes for main meals but what about inbetween? at the moment i'm stuck with air popped popcorn and hommus dip with carrot and celery sticks...yum but will get boring after a while im sure!

jooska
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wSdIg5D/]
[/url]
jooska

Re: jooska begins

Postby Jisgone » Mon Nov 03, 2008 10:55 pm

welcome along :)
i think theres loads of healthy snack ideas in the diet section of the site
but i love...

carrot sticks with a mini tub of light french onion or smoked salmon dip
popcorn - minus the butter
muesli bars
forme yogurt
fresh fruit
crackers with some vegemite
cuppa soup (lots of sodium tho)
rice crackers
jarrah chocolatte
cadbury furry friends (chocolate fix)
berry and yogurt smoothies
diet creme caramel nestle desert thingies

thats all i can think of :)
Jisgone

Postby Fatty » Tue Nov 04, 2008 9:45 am

Hi Jooska,