It is currently Tue Sep 27, 2016 12:54 am

Free Newsletter

A week in....9 to go???

A place for those of us who are close to achieving our goal or have less than 10kgs to lose

Moderator: Moderators

A week in....9 to go???

Postby longy » Fri May 01, 2009 10:01 pm

Hi Guys, newbie here just thought I'd post so it all seems a bit more real :)

So I'm about a week into THIS particular weight loss journey. Unlike the other journeys I've been on, I already have a plan set out- week by week including promises and things to work on each week. This week I'm focussing on remembering to drink water and to eat dinner earlier to avoid 'heavy' snacking when I might as well just have my meal at 6pm and a cup of tea at 8.30pm instead of a sandwich or leftovers at 6 and dinner at 8.30!!!!

I already know all the rules- have studied nutrition and am very capable of being an active person, but until now I've needed motivation. I'm a teacher and so I've decided that this 10 week term is the perfect time to try and lose the weight I've gained over the last few months- how on earth does it creep on so quickly????? Hopefully at the end of 10 weeks, I'll have changed my habits enough that a healthy living plan (HATE dieting!!!!) is a pleasure rather than a chore - as I know it should be.

This is a great site people! Lots of inspirational stories and positivity!!! Thanks for being part of my journey! Please feel free to push me!!!! :D
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wMpdEJU/]
[/url]
longy

Re: A week in....9 to go???

Postby MissMinx » Sat May 02, 2009 12:01 pm

Hi chicky!
We're in the same boat! Read my recent post on my thread about what Ive done in the past 2 weeks and Ive dropped almost 2kgs in just over 2 weeks.. from 67 to 65.2! Keep up the good work...Im right there with ya to 60kgs! cant wait! I NEED a designer pair of jeans this winter!!!! heheh

Cheers
Miss Minx
Current weight: 64.2kgs
Goal weight: 60kgs