It is currently Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:49 am

Free Newsletter

I love Sandwich

Anything and everything concerning food and nutrition.

Moderator: Moderators

I love Sandwich

Postby DavidJanssen » Wed Feb 11, 2009 1:15 pm

Hey guys,

Currently on the Celeb Slim diet and is going well, I have been an expert with carb counting and is wondering if this works... Dont Laugh at me....

The shake I have as got just under 50g Carbs, thats 2 shakes a day at 100g.

If a slice of bread is roughly around 15g per slice (white bread) would I be able to on an odd ocassion not have a shake and have a sandwich with tuna,letuce,tomato, carrots ect which would work out to be less carbs than the shake and having the vegis i need.

Does this work out? haha dont laugh to hard!
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wXxQL1T/]
[/url]
DavidJanssen

Re: I love Sandwich

Postby EvilWombatQueen » Wed Feb 11, 2009 1:43 pm

Having a healthy sandwich instead of a shake wouldn't be the worst thing you could do. However I'd forget about using white bread.

White bread isn't good for health or weight loss. It is broken down very quickly in the digestive process. That means it releases the resulting glucose into your bloodstream in a huge rush. Because this amount of glucose is far more than your body needs, your body produces a huge amount of insulin to reduce it. This insulin does its job, reducing your blood glucose dramatically. You now have very little blood glucose. This is the 'sugar crash' you feel soon after eating crap food. Because your brain needs glucose to keep operating it tells your body you need to eat again so it can get more energy. Which is why you get hungry again so soon after eating processed white bread,sugar, or other foods that quickly elevate your blood sugar such as fast food.