It is currently Thu Sep 29, 2016 9:10 am

Free Newsletter

the perfect house wife

Anything and everything about leading a healthy lifestyle.

Moderator: Moderators

the perfect house wife

Postby charlimc » Tue Sep 25, 2007 1:59 pm

im writing this because i am struggling in being a " house wife " ive been living with my partner for about a yr, which i regret moving in so quickly but hey!.... so there is me my 4 yr old daughter my partner and his son is this big house. I feel like i am failing to do my role, im not working as i dnt want to work until my daughter is in full time school which is nxt yr i have my make up artisty diploma so i have something to go into. I am just in shock in having to take care of 4 ppl im used to just taking care of me and my daughter, but u would think that i should be used to it by now and have some sort of organisation happening since its been a yr. I do give my self credit that i do cook now for everyone which before i hated cooking, was not confident at it at all. But i am extreamly struggling in trying to keep this house clean, i hate the mess i dread waking up in the morning because i know this is my role and i have no motivation what so ever to do it at all. i also feel like i have a time limit to get everything done by 2:30 when my bf finishes work, hes been working and i dnt want him coming home thinking i have sat on my buttom all day. i feel guilty when i sit on this computer.. i need a routine happening cause this house is just out of control and its up to me to get it sorted. i just think what have i got myself into, before this i was having fun i didnt have restrictions i wasnt told my role i didnt have a time limit.. i cant even go out with or without my partner because he is so jelouse.. i duno what to do.. i do need help.. how do i get organised ? any tips ?????

sorry had to vent im just so frustrated
Charli x
charlimc

Postby kate_turner2000 » Tue Sep 25, 2007 3:03 pm