It is currently Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:56 am

Free Newsletter

Another Duromine Story

Tell us about your weight loss successes and experiences.

Moderator: Moderators

Another Duromine Story

Postby magic5 » Thu May 10, 2012 11:16 am

:D Hi all

I am new to this forum but just thought a little story cant hurt and will hopefully motivate me and others.

I have lost 18kg over the last 2 yrs on Tony Ferguson which worked really well for me but weightloss has stalled for last 5 odd months and is going no where fast (except put 3kg on!!). I started at 96.3kg and am now 78.4kg which I am really happy about but need to loose another 10kg to be at goal weight and would be even happier :D ...

SOOOOO I have today started Duromine 30mg, am a tad scared I must admit with lots of side effects mentioned on various sites and I am a Nurse so is a bit of a worry but I will give it a go and see what happens. Is really expensive $113.00, but if it were cheap probably wouldnt work, at least that is what i will tell hubby lol

I know dietary changes and excercise are the most important changes to aid weight loss but i just needed a kick start again as I think my body has got used to the dieting and is now reluctant to let me loose any more weight....

So come along for the ride and tell me your stories also and we will see how much weight we can loose......I will update regularly for anyone who is interested :P
magic5

Re: Another Duromine Story

Postby Retire_The_Fat » Thu May 10, 2012 11:21 am

Well done on your weight loss so far.

Good luck on the duromine. There are mixed stories below in this "True stories" forum so check them out :)

๑۩12 WEEK CHALLENGER۩๑
Currently: 93.9K
Start of challenge: 98.6
①97K: ②96.6K: ③96.3: ④95.6:⑤96.1:
⑥94.5: ⑦94.3: ⑧ 93.9: ⑨: ⑩:⑪: ⑫:
Pledge for week 10: NO excuses!
Retire_The_Fat

Postby magic5 » Thu May 10, 2012 11:51 am

Thanks R_T_F

I have looked at most of the posts, ppl out there sure do get hot under the collar and passionate about things hey :o